Bill Sproul Award

2021 Daniel Gall

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI), USA

For seminal contributions to furthering the understanding of thin film growth of transition metal nitrides and their electronic, optical, mechanical, and tribological properties
2020 Jochen Schneider

RWTH Aachen University, Germany 

For seminal contributions to the quantum mechanically guided design of coating materials