ASED Young Investigator Award

2022 Robert Chrostowski

University of Texas at Austin, USA 

Differential Impact of Scale Dependent Roughness on Lubricant Infused Surfaces
2022 Christina Kainz

Montanuniversität Leoben, MUL, Austria 

Microstructure, Thermal Stability and Oxidation Resistance of an arc-evaporated Cr0.74Ta0.26N Coating
2021 Resham Rana

University of Wisconsin, USA 

Influence of the Nature of the Terminal Group on the Rate of Tribochemical Reaction of Carboxylic Acids on Copper
2021 Alexander Kirnbauer

TU Wien University, Austria 

Phase formation and thermal stability of reactively and non-reactively sputtered high-entropy metal-sublattice carbides
2020 Vincent Moraes

TU Wien University, Austria 

Transition Metal Diborides: Designing thin film materials from scratch